- THAILAND

How We Decided to Move to Thailand

Thailand, the land of Smiles. Some practical Information… by Ben and Jen

The Art of Being Lost

A lot of people think what we’re doing is just great and all, but they wonder how we ever came to the decision to move to Thailand to begin with. Hopefully Jen can address those quandaries here.

Image

Photo Source

Curiosity Leads to Opportunity

I am constantly considering the future and all its possibilities. I love shows like Star Trek and Battlestar Galactica, and one of my favorite books is Orwell’s 1984. I write entries in my diary that start with “Dear 80-year old Self,” as if I have some explaining to do for her.

One day in the spring of 2012, while entertaining my need to think about the future, I started to consider what I would do after graduate school…even though graduate school wouldn’t start until the fall of 2013. I pulled up Google and began to search “teaching English” to see what perspectives were out there…

View original post 738 more words

2 thoughts on “How We Decided to Move to Thailand

Leave a Reply

